The Lounge This section is for the most off topic of OT posts. although the lounge is moderated, whoring is permitted.

What you think about the cobalt SS SC??

Search this Thread

Old 02-01-2007, 02:58 AM
HCF Member
Default What you think about the cobalt SS SC??

Well i'm a sales consultant at a chevy dealership and i was wondering what you all think about the Chevy Cobalt SS supercharged. I been looking at this vehicle more and more (because its in our showroom along with corvette lol) and itis anice car and i was debating on trading in my 02 civic for one. So how you think they perform. I know the Cobalt SS supercharged is stocked with a 205hp 2.0L Ecotec engine and with an extra 500 bucks (cheaper than a turbo for a civic) you can get a stage 1 to boast that to 236hp and with a stage two kit which runs $750 (cheaper than a civic turbo) will give you 241hp with 218ib of torque. And keep in mind that just the engine you can also get the regular easy mods like I/H/E to increase the hp even more. And the leather interior is nice as well and i test drove one and it runs great, but anways i guess you can say since workingat chevyi kinda grown to em but dunno if i want to trade in my car forone. And sinse i work there i can get it cheaper. And of course i'll mod it both engine and apperance so it'll look great.

Here are a few pics of the car: http://autos.yahoo.com/2006_chevrole...oupe-pictures/
Info vid: http://www.edmunds.com/insideline/do...ticleId=104953

and this is the one i'm thinking of buying/trading for: http://pierrechevrolet.com/vehicle.a...p;Model=Cobalt

and yeah i can get it cheaper than what we asking for it lol

Old 02-01-2007, 03:02 AM
HCF Member
Default RE: What you think about the cobalt SS SC??

I dont really like them... they look more generic than civics...

Old 02-01-2007, 03:57 AM
HCF Member

What kind of question is that?

*slaps B!@ckBoYwiTaC!v!c in the back of the head*

CIVIC PRIDE

Old 02-01-2007, 06:41 AM
HCF Member