The Lounge This section is for the most off topic of OT posts. although the lounge is moderated, whoring is permitted.

Gamers: Who are you and what do you play?

Search this Thread

Old 11-28-2006, 11:57 AM
Default Gamers: Who are you and what do you play?

Hey guys whats up!

I would like to dedicate this thread to post our computer gaming habits and history and maybe also some MSN info so I can invite some of you at one time or another to get your *** handed to you by myself at one of these games.

Use the following template to list your gaming habits and history.

Gaming experience:
Hmm, I've been on computers since the commodore 64 and I first started gaming on that very computer so I guess it's safe to say I've got at least 13 years of computer gaming experience.

Game types played:
I swear to god if there is one type of game out there that I haven't played you have permission to cut my ***** off and feed them to your Exes.

I've played all types. But to help some of you I will make some sort of list, here goes:
Firstt person shooters (Doom, Quake etc.)
Simulators (Flight Simulator etc.)
Real Time Strategy (StarCraft, Warcraft 3, etc.)
Lookup google for more details and different types of games.

How would you rate yourself?
a) I play games but I don't consider myself a real gamer.
b) I'm a gamer that plays about 10 hours per week.
c) I'm a gamer that plays about 30+ hours per week.
d) I'm a hardcore gamer that plays 40+ hours per week.
e) I suck at life, I'm such a hardcore gamer that I play whenever I don't eat, poop, **** or take a shower.
f) In between d and e. This is my rating, I made this option just for me just so I don't look like someone who sucks at life.

Most played games?
Most played to least played.
World of Warcraft
Battlefield 2142
Quake 3 and up
CounterStrike: Source
List goes on and on...I won't bother listing them they are all the most popular games that are pretty recent.

Brief description of your gaming reputation: