ECU Tuning & Fuel Management Discuss electronics and related components within.

map sensor help please

Search this Thread

Old 12-30-2006, 08:49 PM
HCF Member
Default map sensor help please

ok guys i am new to the honda camp and i am in the middle of boosting a d15b7 in a 93 dx coupe and my question is , what map sensor do i use for boost , i know in my celica i was able to put in a few check valves so the map would not read boost and that worked for around 14psi but i then went with a 3 bar map sensor to run more and i did not have to use the check valve trick , but the honda map i have is on the throttle body so i dont think the check valves will work as there is no vaccum lines . i dont plan on running alot of boost (8-10psi) as this is my wifes car and she just wants it to keep up a little better on the streets, the kit i put together so far has ( a t3 48 trim turbo, fmic,a 12:1 fmu, type s bov, 38mm tail wastegate at 8psi spring, 2 1/2 ic pipes & down pipe , 2 1/2 exhaust with high flow cat and a dtm otto racing muffler, ss tube manifold) , and i will be installing a apexi safcII when i get it out of my celica. we dont plan on big numbers (170-190hp) as i dont want to hurt the motor to much , the fuel pump was upgraded to a walbros 255 that i had left over from my celica. so if you guys could help me out this would be great . thannks mugen93

Old 12-31-2006, 08:50 AM
HCF Member
Default RE: map sensor help please

ok after a little research i was able to answer my own question , ( the missing link unit) sorry for the rookie question, and if any one has any help with the kit i am putting together please let me know thanks again

Old 12-31-2006, 02:58 PM
Recognized HCF Member

or you could just supercharge it and be safe with like 5 psi

Old 12-31-2006, 03:14 PM
HCF Member

yeah i could but i all ready have the turbo from my stage one set up of my celica along with the ic pipe and fmu , bov, and intercooler

Old 01-01-2007, 06:04 AM
HCF Member