Audio/Visual & Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

Trying to install a avic-d1 in a 02 civic help please

Search this Thread

Old 02-20-2006, 10:13 PM
Default Trying to install a avic-d1 in a 02 civic help please

Hello all. I am a noob, just registerd. I was trying to install a Pioneer Avic-d1 into my 02 civic and i ran into some problems.

1: is there a double din faceplate that i could purchase? i have seen the single din but naturally i need a double din.

2: this is a general question: for some reason the map on the screen is rotated 180 degrees. let me try to explain: while i am on the right side of a highway on a service road, the image on the map shows me on the left side of the highway. BUT, all the streets are correct, its just the complete image is inverted. (hard to explain).

3: where can i locate the VSS wire in the civic?

THANK YOU FOR THE HELP, I APPRECIATE IT!

Old 02-21-2006, 12:04 AM
HCF Member
Default RE: Trying to install a avic-d1 in a 02 civic help please

Idk abt vss but there is a tach wire right by the battery. I think it is orange (not sure tho its been a while) and to my knowledge they dont sell a double din dash kit for our civics, as they are only din and a half.
-SHane

Old 02-21-2006, 08:13 PM
HCF Member

ORIGINAL: nyzgreatst

Hello all. I am a noob, just registerd. I was trying to install a Pioneer Avic-d1 into my 02 civic and i ran into some problems.

1: is there a double din faceplate that i could purchase? i have seen the single din but naturally i need a double din.

2: this is a general question: for some reason the map on the screen is rotated 180 degrees. let me try to explain: while i am on the right side of a highway on a service road, the image on the map shows me on the left side of the highway. BUT, all the streets are correct, its just the complete image is inverted. (hard to explain).