Audio/Visual & Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification... let's hear about it here.

does this look like a reliable switch?

Search this Thread

Old 07-24-2006, 02:32 AM
HCF Member
Default does this look like a reliable switch?

does this look like a reliable switch?

sorry i'm definintly a novice i'm just learning this electronic stuff.

Old 07-24-2006, 09:48 AM
Default RE: does this look like a reliable switch?

most switches are reliable, just get one that looks cool... like that one!

Old 07-24-2006, 11:23 AM
HCF Member

ya no matter what switch you get it will pretty much be reliable..thats more of a switch if you have somthing installed and you want to make sure you dont press it be mistake, hense the cover, but i have $3 switches in my car that iv used for a long time and i never had a problem

Old 07-24-2006, 11:25 AM
HCF Member

Check how many amps the switch can hold, you really don't want it burning out on you. If it can hold like 20 or 30 you should be fine.

Old 07-24-2006, 04:04 PM
HCF Member

thanks yea i'd just be using this for underglow but it sure looks bada$$

Old 07-24-2006, 05:26 PM

Any switch that has an led in the tip is prone to wire breakage over time, every one I've owned had one of the wires to the led snap and killed the led........ They are sexxy switches but make sure you get an extra or two so when the led goes out you'll have a replacement.

Also make sure to check the load specs on the switch and make sure what ever you are powering with it isn't going to be drawing too many amps thru the switch, if you do it'll cause the switch to heat up and could cause a fire....

Old 07-24-2006, 05:48 PM
HCF Member

what you SHOULD do if you want a nice clean look, is go to a scrap yard and hall a factory button out of a car, and wire the under glow to that and put it in one of the factory spots, just my 2 cents

Like these one's here

Old 07-25-2006, 01:17 PM
HCF Member